Latest Articles
734 views 0 comments

NASCAR The Game 2011 Drivers Revealed Part 2

by on 12/20/2010

Earlier this month we brought you the first part of the 43 driver field of NASCAR THe Game 2011, today we bring you the rest of the full field of drivers with some renders of the cars and the drivers.

Driver: 29 Kevin Harvick
Born: December 8th, 1975
Hometown: Bakersfield, CA
Team: Richard Childress Racing
Crew Chief: Gil Martin
Kevin won the Budweiser Shootout in 2009 and 2010.

Driver: 14 Tony Stewart
Born: May 20th, 1971
Hometown: Columbus, IN
Team: Stewart-Haas Racing
Crew Chief: Darian Grubb
Tony is a two-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion earning the crown in 2002 and 2005.

Driver: 16 Greg Biffle
Born: December 23rd, 1969
Hometown: Mooresville, N.C.
Team: Roush Fenway Racing
Crew Chief: Greg Erwin
Greg won 6 six races in the 2005 NASCAR Sprint Cup series, the most of any driver that year.

Driver: 51 Michael Waltrip
Born: April 30th, 1963
Hometown: Owensboro, KY
Team: Michael Waltrip Racing
Crew Chief: Zach McGowan
Michael is a 2 time Daytona 500 winner, driving to victory lane in 2001 and 2003.

Driver: 07 Kevin Conway
Born: April 15th, 1979
Hometown: Cornelius, N.C.
Team: Breaking Limits
Crew Chief: Samuel Stanley
Kevin debuted in the 2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at the Auto Club 500.

Driver: 71 Bobby Labonte
Born: May 8th, 1964
Hometown: Corpus Christi, TX
Team: TRG Motorsports
Crew Chief: Doug Randolph
Bobby won his first career NASCAR Sprint Cup race at the Coca-Cola 600, at Charlotte.

Driver: 9 Kasey Kahne
Born: April 10th, 1980
Hometown: Enumclaw, WA
Team: Richard Petty Motorsports
Crew Chief: Kenny Francis
Kasey scored his first career Sprint Cup Series victory in his sophomore season of 2005.

Driver: 7a Robby Gordon
Born: January 2nd, 1969
Hometown: Cornelius, N.C.
Team: Robby Gordon Motorsports
Crew Chief: Kenny Briggs
The 2011 season marks the seventh season for Robby as an owner / driver.

Driver: 21 Bill Elliot
Born: October 8th, 1955
Hometown: Dawsonville, GA
Team: Wood Brothers
Crew Chief: David Hyder
Bill was nicknamed Awesome Bill from Dawsonville as a result of his record-setting 1985 season.

Driver: 7 Danica Patrick
Born: March 25, 1982
Hometown: Beloit, WI
Team: JR Motorsports
Crew Chief: Tony Eury Jr.
Danica became the first woman to win an Indy car race.

Driver: 82 Scott Speed
Born: January 24th, 1983
Hometown: Manteca, CA
Team: Red Bull Racing Team
Crew Chief: Ryan Pemberton
Scott recorded his first career Top 10 finish in only his second race.

24 Jeff Gordon
Born: August 4th, 1971
Hometown: Vallejo, CA
Team: Hendrick Motorsports
Crew Chief: Steve Letarte
Jeff is a four-time NASCAR Cup Series champion, and three-time Daytona 500 winner.

88 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Born: October 10th, 1974
Hometown: Kannapolis, N.C.
Team: Hendrick Motorsports
Crew Chief: Lance McGrew
Dale is a 3rd generation NASCAR champion, winning the Nationwide Series title in 98 and 99.

47 Marcos Ambrose
Born: September 1st, 1976
Hometown: Launceston, Tasmania
Team: JTG Daugherty Racing
Crew Chief: Frank Kerr
Marcos is the first Australian driver to race in the world-famous Daytona 500.

33 Clint Bowyer
Born: May 30th, 1979
Hometown: Emporia, KA
Team: Richard Childress Racing
Crew Chief: Shane Wilson
Clint won the 2008 NASCAR Nationwide Series championship.

98 Paul Menard
Born: August 21st, 1980
Hometown: Eau Claire, WI
Team: Richard Petty Motorsports
Crew Chief: Richard ‘Slugger’ Labbe
Paul posted his first career NASCAR Sprint Cup Series pole at Daytona in 2008.

17 Matt Kenseth
Born: March 10th, 1972
Hometown: Cambridge, N.C.
Team: Roush Fenway Racing
Crew Chief: Jimmy Fenning
Matt is 1 of only 2 drivers to make the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup in each of its first 5 seasons.

6 David Ragan
Born: December 24th, 1985
Hometown: Unadilla, GA
Team: Roush Fenway Racing
Crew Chief: Drew Blickensderfer
David finished runner up to Juan Pablo Montoya for the 2007 Rookie of the Year.

30 Todd Bodine
Born: February 27, 1964
Hometown: Chemung, N.Y.
Team: Germain Racing
Crew Chief: Larry Gunselman
Todd’s first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series start was at Watkins Glen, in 1992

00a Ryan Truex
Born: March 18, 1992
Hometown: Mayetta, NJ
Team: Michael Waltrip Racing
Crew Chief: Mike Greci
Ryan earned MWR its first championship. The 17-year-old won the 2009 NASCAR Camping World East Series.

16a Trevor Bayne
Born: February 19, 1991
Hometown: Knoxville, TN
Team: Michael Waltrip Racing
Crew Chief: Jerry Baxter
Trevor recorded his first career pole and two top tens, in 15 races in the 2009 NASCAR Nationwide Series.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment