Latest Articles
459 views 0 comments

This Week in Rock Band: The Doors

by on 10/29/2010

Harmonix’s weekly announcement about next week’s DLC brings us news of 12 of The Doors’ greatest hits, including three tracks with Pro Guitar and Pro Bass, as well as “Subdivisions” from Rush, which also features a Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade. The pack features “Light My Fire,” “Riders on the Storm” and “Touch Me,” which incorporate five-button guitar and bass, Drums, Pro Drums and Keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable, as well as an expansion download that will add Pro Guitar and Pro Bass parts. The pack also includes some of the classic rockers’ most-loved songs, like “Hello, I Love You,” “L.A. Woman,” “Love Her Madly” and “Roadhouse Blues,” all featuring Drums, Pro Drums, five-button guitar and bass parts and, where applicable, harmonies and Keys/Pro Keys parts.

Also available next week is “Subdivisions” from Rush’s 1982 album, Signals. The song charted No. 3 on the Album Rock Tracks chart and is one of five songs from Rush that were inducted into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame in March 2010. The song will feature an expansion download that will add Pro Guitar and Pro Bass parts.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 2):

  • The Doors – “Light My Fire” X
  • The Doors – “Riders on the Storm” X
  • The Doors – “Touch Me” X
  • The Doors – “Hello, I Love You”
  • The Doors – “L.A. Woman”
  • The Doors – “Love Her Madly”
  • The Doors – “Love Me Two Times”
  • The Doors – “Peace Frog”
  • The Doors – “People Are Strange”
  • The Doors – “Roadhouse Blues”
  • The Doors – “Soul Kitchen”
  • The Doors – “The Crystal Ship”
  • Rush – “Subdivisions” X

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks, as well as “The Doors Greatest Hits: Special Edition” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.75 EU per song for Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$19.99, £9.99 UK, €14.99 EU (1,600 Microsoft Points, 2,000 Wii Points) for The Doors Greatest Hits: Special Edition
Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment